Cost and Management Accountancy (CMA)

Course Description

The CMA programme, short for Cost Management Accounting is one of the most viable programmes in the finance sector. For someone who dreams to make it big in the management accounting field, the CMA course would be a great choice. In recent times, the programme has become a quite popular choice amongst commerce students or the ones aspiring to enter the commerce field.

Cost Accounting Management is a certificate programme designed to train students for working in different industries and corporate functions. In India, the credentials of the CMA course are issued by the Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICAI). The programme mainly focuses on valuation issues, financial statement analysis, working capital policies, external financial reporting, etc.

Course Details

The CMA programme comprises three levels. One only become eligible for a higher level after she/ he has passed the previous level. Following are the three stages of the CMA course.

  • Level 1 – CMA Foundation Level
  • Level 2 – CMA Intermediate Level
  • Level 3 – CMA Final Level

Paper 1 – Fundamentals of Business Mathematics and Statistic

Paper 2 – Fundamentals of Laws and Ethics

Paper 3 – Fundamentals of Accounting

Paper 4 – Fundamentals of Economics and Management

Paper 5 – Company Accounts & Audit

Paper 6 – Indirect Taxation

Paper 7 – Cost and Management Accounting

Paper 8 – Operation Management Information System

Paper 9 – Cost accounting and financial management

Paper 10 – Direct Taxation

Paper 11 – Laws, Ethics and Governance

Paper 12 – Financial Accounting

Paper 13 – Financial Analysis & Business Valuation

Paper 14 – Cost and Management Audit

Paper 15 – Corporate Financial Reporting

Paper 16 – Strategic Performance Management

Paper 17 – Tax Management and Practice

Paper 18 – Business Strategy & Strategic Cost Management

Paper 19 – Advanced Financial Management

Paper 20 – Corporate Laws and Compliance